Atlas Spire

Atlas Spire – v.Alpha 1

6:49 PM, May 4th, 2017, I finished an early alpha version of Atlas.

May 4th is my brithday, and this is what I spent it doing. I regret absolutely nothing. It’s been such a long time coming, some of the files I had for concepts used in this Alpha were almost ancient to me. I checked the “date created” in their properties and the earliest one I found was a Class Description list from January 4th, 2012.

It felt so good to have it wrapped up and ready for testing. Clearly not all features are included, and clearly not everything is solid, but to have an edition I can share and get people to play, feels golden.

So here it is. Atlas Spire – Alpha 1. (It’s being hosted on Patreon for now until I find a better place to do it.) ┬áIt shares a birthday with me, and it’ll spend the next year growing. I’m going to go stand in the rain for dramatic effect now.

The link is to a Patreon Page because WordPress won’t let me upload .zip files. So there’s your patreon plug. (also if someone sees this and knows how to put .zip files on WordPress, let me know.)

Leave a Reply

