Uncategorized

Another Post About Atlas

It’s been a while since I posted here (since May 4th I think) and I just wanted to pop back in and reinstate myself as a person who uses WordPress.

I “released” an early version of Atlas Spire, the game I’ve been working on for the last eight or nine years. It’s not done yet, obviously, but there is enough to run some playtest sessions. These sessions gave me a look at some things I missed (didn’t have dual-wielding rules at first for example) and a couple of things that needed looked at and polished (medium armor was OP.)

Because of these early tests, the first major update with Atlas is coming this week(end) and with it, a bigger push from me to get people to check it out. I knew when I first put the game out there that it wasn’t going to give off a great first impression, so I kind of held back on talking about it and putting it out there for show. But with this first major version update I think that’ll change and it’ll be time to start shoving it shamelessly in peoples faces.

Anyway, sorry you haven’t heard from me in a while. Didn’t mean I wasn’t writing, I just didn’t have anything to say. I’ll (probably) be doing regular posts and Atlas updates soon. Also still hoping RPG a Month can come back this year, but that’s a “real life permitting” thing right now.

Leave a Reply

